My Top 10 Big Cities in Europe

I’ve been to eighteen countries in Europe, so I’ve travelled around the continent quite a bit, but I haven’t been everywhere. Most of the countries I’ve travelled to are in Western and Central Europe. In fact, the only country I’ve been to that’s undoubtedly Eastern European is Bulgaria (my layover at the Moscow airport does not count). Along with making this list of my favorite large cities in Europe, I am adding the caveat that I haven’t visited all of them. I haven’t even visited the two largest cities in Europe, Istanbul and Moscow (again, the layover does not count). So here is a list of my favorite large (750,000+ people) cities in Europe that I have visited. For those I have written pervious posts about, I have inserted links to said posts.

 

10. Kraków, Poland

fullsizeoutput_9dcWawel Cathedral and Wawel Castle on Wawel Hill

 

9. Prague, Czechia

fullsizeoutput_1c7Charles Bridge

 

8. Amsterdam, Netherlands

IMG_3118Canal houses

 

7. Budapest, Hungary

img_5440Hungarian Parliament Building

 

6. Paris, France

IMG_3445Eiffel Tower at sunset

 

5. Barcelona, Spain

fullsizeoutput_5abGüell Park

 

4. Berlin, Germany

fullsizeoutput_236Brandenburg Gate

 

3. London, England

IMG_4016Tower Bridge

 

2. Rome, Italy

fullsizeoutput_1deRoman Forum

 

1. Vienna, Austria

fullsizeoutput_1a9The Gloriette within the gardens at Schönbrunn Palace

Leave a Reply

